Friday, January 11, 2019



Canadian Publications Agreement No. 40727545

←  Go back

Nominations open for Kawartha Chamber Business Awards of Excellence


August 25, 2017


A call for nominations! The Kawartha Chamber of Commerce & Tourism is now accepting nominations for the 18th Annual Business Awards of Excellence. Visit for category descriptions and nomination forms. Nominations close Monday, September 11.

The Kawartha Chamber invites you to submit your nominations recognizing excellence in the business community. Nominations are not limited to Chamber members.

Businesses and organizations in Peterborough County or the City of Peterborough can be nominated in the following categories:

• Commercial Development or Renovation, Sponsored by BALL Real Estate Inc., Brokerage

• Customer Service Excellence, Sponsored by CIBC

• Entrepreneur Innovation, Sponsored by Gastles – Registered Patent Agent

• Not-for-Profit Excellence, Sponsored by Darling Insurance

• Retailer of the Year, Sponsored by Nexicom

• Tourism/Hospitality Excellence, Sponsored by Peterborough & the Kawarthas Economic Development

• Outstanding Business Achievement, Sponsored by County of Peterborough

The Young Professional and Citizen of the Year categories welcome nominations of outstanding individuals who impact the community in a positive way.

The Young Professional award, sponsored by Community Futures Peterborough, will be given to an individual under the age of 35 who demonstrates innovation, risk-taking, and entrepreneurial spirit in a sustainable business with capacity for ongoing growth. This person does not need to be a business owner, but could also be an employee of influence within the business or organization.

The prestigious Citizen of the Year award, sponsored by RBC, recognizes and honours a person that has been a leader in moving our region forward and has been responsible for the improvement and well-being of the community, beyond personal gain.

Visit for category descriptions and to submit your nominations. Awards will be presented at the 18th Annual Awards of Excellence Gala on November 3rd at Elmhirst’s Resort. Tickets on sale now.